Liam Gallagher leads GQ Men Of The Year Awards winners


He previously credited his girlfriend with 'saving him' during a darker period. 

So it was no wonder Liam Gallagher wanted Debbie Gwyther by his side as he attended the GQ Men Of The Year Awards 2017 at the Tate Modern in London on Tuesday.

The Beady Eye frontman, 44, seemed in good spirits as he headed into the star-studded ceremony - where he picked up Rock 'N' Roll star of the Year award. 

Scroll down for video 

Elsewhere, Jeremy Corbyn presented grime star Stormzy with the best solo artist prize at the GQ Men of the Year awards.

The rapper was one of a string of grime artists who shared their love for the Labour leader ahead of the general election earlier this year.

Mr Corbyn handed over the prize at the star-studded ceremony at the Tate Modern, where Star Wars actor Mark Hamill was presented with the Icon prize by Simon Pegg and Brazil footballer Pele was given the Inspiration award by Gareth Southgate.

Sir Geoff Hurst, who scored a hat-trick in the 1966 World Cup final, was handed the Legend prize.

One Direction star Zayn Malik was named most stylish man at the awards, but his gong was collected by model Selah Marley.

Adwoa Aboah, the model he starred opposite in a campaign for Versus, was named woman of the year.

The editor's special award was given to retro drama Stranger Things, while Suicide Squad star Jared Leto was named actor of the year.

Happy Valley's James Norton was crowned breakthrough actor, while the stars of The Grand Tour, Jeremy Clarkson, James May and Richard Hammond, were announced as the TV personalities award winners. Former Oasis frontman Liam Gallagher was named rock 'n' roll star.

The Trip stars Steve Coogan and Rob Brydon were given the comedians of the year prize as Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds were handed the band of the year gong by Courtney Love, and Kurupt FM were named best garage act.

Ukrainian ballet dancer Sergei Polunin was given the creative maverick prize and Chelsea head coach was given the special achievement award.

Burberry's Christopher Bailey was named designer of the year, while Grace Wales Bonner was named

read more from dailymail.....

Get the latest news delivered to your inbox

Follow us on social media networks

NEXT Tim Robards has intimate boys night date with best mates