By Kishan Vaghela For Mailonline
Published: 00:18 BST, 11 June 2021 | Updated: 00:22 BST, 11 June 2021
Andy Murray criticised the umpire's 'absolutely brutal error' after he wrongly overruled a line call in Barbora Krejcikova's French Open semi-final victory against Maria Sakkari.
The unseeded Czech won an enthralling encounter against her Greek counterpart 7-5 4-6 9-7 with her fifth match point, having also saved one herself at 3-5 in the deciding set on the clay at Roland Garros in Paris.Insurance Loans Mortgage Attorney Credit Lawyer
The 25-year-old believed she had won when a forehand from Sakkari was called out, leading to Krejcikova raising her arms in jubilation before checking herself to see the mark left by the ball on the clay to ensure the ball went out.
Andy Murray criticised the 'absolutely brutal error' from the umpire as Barbora Krejcikova beat Maria Sakkari in the French Open semi-final
However, chair umpire Pierre Bacchi came down and then decided that Sakkari's shot had clipped the base line, leading to an on-court debate between the Frenchman and Krejcikova as they pointed at the different marks on the court.
The Czech was ordered to replay the point but HawkEye - which is used by TV companies but not the tournament at Roland Garros - then