How to watch first NASA spacewalk of 2019 during International Space Station ...

sonos sonos One (Gen 2) - Voice Controlled Smart Speaker with Amazon Alexa Built-in - Black read more

nasaNASA will hold its first spacewalk of the year today (Image: GETTY)

Flight engineers Anne McClain and Nick Hague will begin the walk at 12.05pm GMT (8.05am ET). They are expected to perform maintenance along the ISS structure for six and a half hours. The spacewalk will be live at 10.30am GMT (6.30am ET).

Related articles
Pyramids on Mars SHOCK: Do these NASA photos prove aliens on Mars?
Is Google watching its users? Top 10 conspiracies Britons believe

The live show can be watched on NASA Live.

Ms McClain and Mr Hague will replace nickel-hydrogen batteries that power a section of solar arrays.

The batteries will be replaced by lithium-ion versions which NASA said are newer and more powerful, NBC News reported.

The work is part of a huge effort to replace the space station’s power system which began in January 2017.

READ

read more.....

Get the latest news delivered to your inbox

Follow us on social media networks

PREV Brad Pitt discusses AA on The Project #TheProjectTV
NEXT Ireland spoil Gatland's Cardiff farewell and offer gift to All Blacks mogaznewsen