The least confusing X-Men movie viewing order before seeing Dark Phoenix ...

Unlike other franchises, the X-Men movies haven’t been released entirely in chronological order. But to make matters even more confusing, X-Men: Days of Future Past created an alternate timeline which wiped out the events of some of the films. So if you want to see all the X-Men movies (we’re skipping Deadpool since he’s very much his own entity and makes fun of the timeline’s inconsistencies), just what order should you watch them in before seeing X-Men: Dark Phoenix? It’s certainly less confusing to watch the original timeline chronologically, before doing the same with the alternate timeline.

Related articles
X-Men Dark Phoenix cast, plot: Sophie Turner takes centre stage
X-Men Dark Phoenix: Is Dark Phoenix the MOST POWERFUL mutant?

Original timeline:

X-Men: First Class (2011) – set in 1962
X-Men: Origins Wolverine (2009) – set in 1979
X-Men (2000) – set in 2003
X2 (2003) – set in 2003
X-Men: The Last Stand (2006) – set in 2006
The Wolverine (2013) – set in 2006
X-Men: Days of Future Past (2014) – set in original 2023, but time travel back to 1973 and Wolverine waking up in alternate 2023

And it’s here where everything changes, as the 2023 original timeline

read more.....

Get the latest news delivered to your inbox

Follow us on social media networks

PREV PR pariah: How ANZ's CEO Shayne Elliott shot himself in the foot mogaznewsen
NEXT Send in the Klau: Hadley says World Cup spot just the start for keeper mogaznewsen