Catherine Tyldesley fifth #Strictly contestant confirmed for ...

The famous faces set to take in this year’s series of Strictly Come Dancing are coming thick and fast, with the fifth announcement made on today’s edition of This Morning.

Fans of the BBC dance show had already been informed England football star David James, 49, comedian Chris Ramsey, 32, and EastEnders actress Emma Barton, 42, on The One Show last night.

Earlier today, and lifestyle vlogger Saffron Barker, 19, was revealed as the fourth celebrity to be taking part.

Now, Catherine Tyldesley, 35, has been confirmed as the fifth star hoping to get their hands on the coveted GlitterBall trophy.

More to follow..


2004 winner: Natasha Kaplinsky

Newsreader Natasha Kaplinsky was the first celebrity to win the BBC dancing series. She was partnered with Brendan Cole. They finished 39 points ahead of competitor Christopher Parker.

2005 winner: Jill Halfpenny

Jill Halfpenny was the second star to impress the judges with her dancing skills. Partnered with Darren Bennett, the pair beat off competition from Julian Clary and Denise Lewis.

2006 winner: Darren Gough

Cricketer Darren Gough won the third series of Strictly. He and partner Lilia Kopylova wowed audiences but never once finished at the top of the leaderboard.

2007 winner: Mark Ramprakash

Mark Ramprakash was the fourth star to lift the Glitterball Trophy. He was partnered with Karen Hardy and they were the first couple to restart a routine after their initial attempt saw Mark’s mic get caught in Karen’s dress.

2008 winner: Alesha Dixon

Before becoming a Strictly judge, Alesha Dixon won the nation’s hearts and the Glitterball Trophy during the fifth series. She was partnered with professional dancer Matthew Cutler.

2009 winner:

read more.....

Get the latest news delivered to your inbox

Follow us on social media networks

PREV Smith returning to bat was brave... but only if you leave your head inside ... mogaznewsen
NEXT Conservative Party 'could be in its last days’, says DAVID MELDING