Red Dead Redemption 2 Steam COUNTDOWN: Start time, date, pre-purchase, preload

sonos sonos One (Gen 2) - Voice Controlled Smart Speaker with Amazon Alexa Built-in - Black read more

Red Dead Redemption 2 Steam release date is fast approaching, with the RDR2 almost available on Valve’s digital distribution platform. Red Dead Redemption 2 has a release date on Steam of Thursday December 5 - meaning it's arriving just in time for the next Red Dead Online update. The Steam listing for Red Dead Redemption 2 is online right now ahead of RDR2 hitting Valve’s hugely popular platform.

Related articles
Red Dead Redemption 2 Steam release date: Great RDR2 PC launch news
Red Dead Redemption 2 update: Major new download coming soon

Click here if you want to visit the Red Dead Redemption 2 Steam page where you’ll be able to purchase it.

At the time of writing, pre-purchase and preload is not available for Red Dead Redemption 2 Steam.

A release time for Red Dead Redemption 2 Steam hasn’t been revealed yet, with fans waiting to see if it follows the schedule of the previous Rockstar Launcher release.

That took place on November 5 with Red Dead Redemption 2 available at 1pm UK time, which was 5am pacific and 8am eastern.

If you’re wondering whether your PC can run Red Dead Redemption 2 then here are the specs you’ll need…

Red Dead Redemption 2 SteamRed Dead Redemption 2 Steam countdown - Start time, date, pre-purchase, preload (Image: ROCKSTAR GAMES • STEAM)

RED DEAD REDEMPTION 2 MINIMUM SPECS

Requires a 64-bit processor and operating system

OS: Windows 7 - Service Pack 1 (6.1.7601)

Processor: Intel Core i5-2500K / AMD FX-6300

Memory: 8 GB RAM

Graphics: Nvidia GeForce GTX 770 2GB / AMD Radeon R9 280 3GB

Network: Broadband Internet connection

Storage: 150 GB available space

Get the latest news delivered to your inbox

Follow us on social media networks

PREV #DoctorWho writer teases big shake-up for new series
NEXT Johnson sets himself for Presidents Cup mogaznewsen