PS5 event CONFIRMED: Start time and date for next PlayStation 5 stream revealed ...

PS5 event revealedThe next PS5 event date and time has been revealed by Sony (Image: SONY)

PS5 fans have a major date to mark down in their diaries with Sony today confirming the start date and time for their next PlayStation 5 event.

On Wednesday September 16 the next big PS5 event will be held, with a start time of 9pm BST - which is 10pm CEST, 4pm eastern time and 1pm pacific time.

PS5 fans will surely be holding for an announcement on the PS5 price, release date and pre-orders while we could also see some new games revealed.

One of the most heavily rumoured announcements is the reveal of the Silent Hill reboot, which is expected to be a PS5 exclusive.

Related articles
Major PS5 event with price, pre-order news expected next week
PS5 price vs Xbox Series S won’t stop PlayStation 5 pre-order success

Announcing the news the PlayStation UK Twitter account posted: "PlayStation 5 Showcase broadcasts live this Wednesday, September 16 at 9pm BST".

PREV RT @expressceleb: Emmerdale star Charley Webb speaks out after sparking concern ...
NEXT Adele weight loss: How singer slimmed down by 7st following simple diet plan