Morgan is set to have a tough time in the upcoming episodes of ...

FEAR THE WALKING DEAD season 6 is just around the corner and fans are looking forward to the Walking Dead prequel returning. How many episodes are in series 6?

PUBLISHED: 18:15, Thu, Oct 29, 2020 | UPDATED: 18:15, Thu, Oct 29, 2020

Share on FacebookShare on TwitterShare on LinkedInShare on PinterestCopy linkLink copied

Fear The Walking Dead made its debut on AMC in 2015, and the series acts as a prequel to the original show The Walking Dead. The series is set just before the apocalypse and two families have anticipated terrible things lay ahead. The sixth season was given the green light in July 2019 and it landed on AMC on October 11, 2020. has all you need to know about the upcoming episodes.

How many episodes are in Fear The Walking Dead season 6?

This companion series to the original The Walking Dead show has gone down a hit with fans and so far a total of 72 episodes have aired.

The debut season comprised of just six episodes, but as the series has grown in popularity, the number of episodes has increased to 16.

Fans will be pleased to hear the latest season will be made up of 16 episodes, and the first few episodes have already aired, with the most recent on October 25.

Seven of the episodes have already been given titles, and they are as follows:

Episode 1 - The End Is the Beginning

Episode 2 - Welcome to the Club

Episode 3 - Alaska

Episode 4 - The Key

Episode 5 - Honey

Episode 6 - Bury Her Next to Jasper's Leg

Episode 7 - Damage from the Inside

The seventh episode is due to air on November 29, so this season will run well into the New Year.

READ MORE: Fear The Walking Dead season 6 release date, cast, trailer, plot

Fear The Walking Dead season 6: Lennie JamesFear The Walking Dead season 6: Morgan is back (Image: AMC)

Fear The Walking Dead: Episode 5Fear The Walking Dead: A sneak peek at episode 5 (Image: AMC)

The Walking Dead: Huge Morgan Jones detail fans forgot

AMC has given an update on what fans can expect from the sixth season, which sees the main group get separated having been torn apart by Virginia (played by Colby Minifie) and the Pioneers.

At the end of the fifth season Morgan Jones (played by Lennie James) left a poignant message for the group, telling them to "just live", and this season will explore just how each member of the group interprets the message.

AMC said: "Some will find the stability and opportunity within Virginia's communities to be intriguing, some will sink into darkness, while others will fight back against what has been forced upon them.

"Life behind Virginia's walls will test each and every one of them in different ways, forcing them to define who they are in this new world."

The series airs weekly on AMC at 9pm, and on BT TV in the UK.

PREV The scientist helping other scientists break through the 'big-data bottleneck' mogaznewsen
NEXT No new coronavirus cases in SA as Victorian border opens