NASA and SpaceX to return astronauts from the ISS - How to watch

NASA's SpaceX Crew Dragon docks at ISS

Four astronauts onboard the ISS were due to return from the orbiting laboratory on April 30. However, poor weather conditions off the coast of Florida put an end to the plans, with the two US space forces pushing the launch back by over 24 hours. Now, the astronauts - NASA's Michael Hopkins, Victor Glover, and Shannon Walker, and Soichi Noguchi of the Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency (JAXA) - will return in the early hours of Sunday morning.

Related articles
How can I watch the event?

NASA will be hosting a live stream of the event on its own NASA TV, which can be accessed through the space agency's website.

The quartet of space travellers will return in SpaceX's Crew Dragon spacecraft called Resilience.

Elon Musk's astro-taxi service will undock from the ISS at 8.35pm EDT today (1.35am BST on May 2) - with the live stream kicking off two hours before.

NASA and SpaceX to return astronauts from the ISS - How to watchNASA and SpaceX to return astronauts from the ISS - How to watch (Image: NASA)

Insurance Loans Mortgage Attorney Credit Lawyer

SpaceX will also be hosting its own live stream, which has been embedded into this page, and begins 15 minutes before launch.

They are due to return to Earth "no earlier" than 2.57am EDT (7.57am BST) on May 2.

When they finally return to our planet, they will touchdown on the coast of Florida, where NASA predicts "ideal conditions".

The space agency said: "The Crew Dragon will undock autonomously and depart from the space station with the

read more.....

PREV Argos getting 'record' levels of new PS5 stock with next UK console restock ...
NEXT Ian Buckells exposed as H as link with #LineofDuty's Patricia Carmichael ...